Top 5 Colorful Things This Summer…

As it turns to fall, I have to say that I’m embarrassed for my blogging absence in one of the most colorful seasons, summer. But just because I wasn’t blogging does not mean that I didn’t enjoy colorful things! So I’ve chosen the top 5 colorful things I enjoyed this summer to share with yall.

1. Dylan’s Candy Bar in NYC

I got to go to New York City to help with Grady College’s Peabody Awards. (It was so fun!) And I cannot be in the city without taking a trip to Dylan’s Candy Bar. Colorful candy is literally everywhere. I could buy prepackaged candy, make my own candy packages, or chose from one of hundreds of gumballs in a bathtub (my personal favorite). Color and candy are everywhere at Dylan’s!

2. Newell Rubbermaid Products

I was lucky enough to be Newell Rubbermaid’s e-marketing intern this summer. And for those of you who do not know what amazing brands Newell Rubbermaid has, let me tell you just a few – Sharpie, PaperMate, Uni-ball, Expo, Goody, Calphalon, Graco, Rubbermaid, Levolor – the list could go on forever. But what you need to know is that it is an amazing company with amazing brands and products that fill my life with color! Check out these colorful pens that sat on my desk everyday and inspired me to be creative at work this summer… Yup, I’m pretty lucky.

3. Jackson Hole, Wyoming

This summer, my family and I took a trip to the breathtaking Jackson Hole. We visited national parks, white water rafted and saw countless animals in their natural habitat. We got a real feel for the Western cowboy culture. Here is my favorite picture from the trip… my sister and me in the mountains with a moose in the background! We were on a hike, and a moose walked in front of our path just carrying out its day-to-day life. (Be on the lookout for a more detailed Jackson Hole post in the future. There was just so much color!)

4. Italian Food

There wasn’t a day that passed when I didn’t reminisce about my Italian summer in 2010. So every chance I got, I ate Italian Food. This is a picture of a tomato, basil, and mozzarella pasta – one of my favorite food combinations. I also had countless servings of caprese salad and margarita pizza. For anyone who lives in Atlanta… you have to try Antico Pizza. It has the most authentic Italian flavor and a great restaurant ambiance.

5. Asheville, North Carolina

Asheville is a great town — one that is close to the mountains and resembled the best college town, Athens. Asheville was a short drive away from the Blue Ridge Mountains, and it takes pride in all things local (which is what reminded me of Athens). And of course, it was colorful! Mountains were always in sight, storefronts were decorated and the houses were all painted colors. This is a picture of the bed and breakfast that I stayed at, A Bed of Roses, where flowers were blooming and the home-cooked breakfast was one-of-a-kind.

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

One Response to Top 5 Colorful Things This Summer…

  1. sammyismydog says:

    Welcome back, we missed your colorful tales.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

