it’s a cupcake craze!

I don’t know when America decided to be obsessed with the cute, decorated, individual cupcakes—but I think it was good move.

As I sit on my couch and scroll through the channels, the only option that appeals to me is a show about cupcakes. It is Cupcake Wars on Food Network, and I am watching four bakers compete against each other in a bake off. The winner wins $10,000 and the opportunity to showcase their cupcakes at a big event.

Yup, America has become cupcake obsessed! And with colorful designs and scrumptious tastes, why wouldn’t you want to be?


In a cupcake, color can be everywhere. Sprinkles. Icing. Decoration. Wrappers. Display.

On Cupcake Wars, it’s all about creativity and taste. Who has the best batter, the most unique icing/decorations and how are they displayed? Watching the show inspires me to go to the grocery store and buy batter, icing and food coloring and start baking.
But instead my mouth just waters in awe of the colorful creations. I become inspired by the intricate detail the bakers are able to create.

See you at the bakery?

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

4 Responses to it’s a cupcake craze!

  1. Yummmm! I want pretty much all of those cupcakes right now!

  2. There is a new cupcake shop opening on the corner of Broad and Pulaski next to Sweet Peppers! We should take a class field trip for each person’s blog and go there for yours!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    You would L-O-V-E the cupcake place I got to see in D.C. this weekend…..Georgetown Cupcake!! Take a look at their website (http://www.georgetowncupcake.com/). Couldn’t get any cuter or more delicious!

Leave a Reply

