Sharpie Heaven

I was in need of a new binder for one of my classes, so I ventured to Office Depot. I was basically on a high just strolling through the aisles of crisp notebook paper and unopened pens.

Then, I saw it. SHARPIES. Not just a pack of Sharpies. Not just one style of Sharpies.

But I saw a heavenly display of Sharpies filled with every color imaginable in a variety of styles.

I felt like I could do anything. When looking at the colors and crisp tips of the markers, I couldn’t help but think of the endless possibilities the future holds for the individual Sharpies.

First, I admired the colors. It was a rainbow of fabulous. Three or four shades of every color I would ever want to draw with.

Next I looked at the styles.

  • There was the classic Fine Point Permanent Marker, good for just about everything from labeling food to writing letters to drawing on yourself.
  • I played with the Retractable Marker, which is great because you can use it with one hand since you can click for the marker to appear rather than taking on and off the cap.
  • Then there was the Ultra Fine Point Marker. I love using these when taking notes for classes or quickly jotting things down.
  • And finally I opened the Chisel Tip Marker, which I have used countless times to make posters and projects.

The best part about the display was that you could actually take any Sharpie you wanted and test it out on a blank notebook provided. There was color all over the display—it was any Sharpie-holic’s dream. Clever, creative and perfectly suited to attract Sharpie users to make a purchase. (Shout out Newell Rubbermaid, I love everything about the product!!)

Check out the Sharpie website, the Uncapped Gallery and Sharpie blog or find them on Facebook or Twitter. I’m one of those Sharpie-holics— finding this display was my dream come true.

And of course I couldn’t help but use the Sharpies myself…

 

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

2 Responses to Sharpie Heaven

  1. Mark Schwartz says:

    What a great post. You are indeed addicted to Sharpies. Repeat after me, I can do without my Sharpies, if I wanted to. But, why would you want to?

  2. What a BRIGHT way to start my day….I am in the PINK for sure….thank you Emily…Bubbie

Leave a Reply

