Paint by numbers at Pints & Paints

Athens has a new gem… Pints & Paints.

My roommate and I arrived at the tucked away Pints and Paints on Pulaski Street in Athens, and we were ready to create a masterpiece. Pints and Paints is an art bar where people gather to take art classes, socialize, and leave with a unique, handcrafted painting.

The evening was filled with laughter and the instructors and owners were friendly and talented! Check out my painting of the Cali N Tito’s bus from start to finish…

We started with a blank canvas that had the outline already drawn out.

We were given paint and taught to mix colors, which became a fun and messy task.

Blue, my favorite color, was mixed first. I painted everything blue and tried to follow the instructor’s lead.

Next we added yellow and then worked on details and shading, which was the hardest part.

Color was everywhere in the art studio!

And I was very satisfied with my finished project.

Thanks Abby and the Pints and Paints crew… My painting is already hanging up in my house, and I can’t wait for the next one!

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

2 Responses to Paint by numbers at Pints & Paints

  1. Abby Denham says:

    Thank you so much for including Pints and Paints in your blog! Absolutely love it!
    If you are around this summer and want to get back in the studio and do some more painting, just let me know when you want to come in and your next paint session is my treat! Looking forward to seeing you back in the studio soon!
    Thanks again,
    Abby Denham
    Owner, Pints and Paints

    • coloremily says:

      Thanks Abby!!! You are too sweet. I’ll definitely be back, if not over the summer then in the fall. Thanks for commenting and happy summer!

Leave a Reply

