I Bleed Red & Black

Since both of my parents went to the University of Georgia, we often joke that I was born a Bulldawg. But it’s true — becuase ever since I can remember I have proudly sported the colors red and black.

Now that it’s football season, red and black is a staple in my wardrobe. (Yes, even with an 0-2 record I am still wearing my team’s colors. I’m a loyal fan!)

Here is a look at some of my red and black through the years…

This is from a football game I attended when I was just 16 years old… I hadn’t even been accepted to UGA yet.

Bleeding red and black is a family affair! Here is my dad and me and a game last fall.

My friends and I love cheering on the Dawgs! If you’re not in red or black, you just don’t fit in.

Just one look at Sanford Stadium and I get excited! Look at all the red!

Even though I graduate in May, I am positive I will bleed red and black until I die. Goooo Dawgs! Sick ’em!

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

One Response to I Bleed Red & Black

  1. sammyismydog says:

    I bleed red and black, too…but unfortunately of late the bleeding has come all too often as a result of a loss.

Leave a Reply

