The Best Is Yet to Come

While I was playing on Facebook this week, one of Sharpie’s posts caught my eye…

tumblr_mgmputPfox1qhxvreo1_1280

The best is yet to come. So simple, and yet exactly what I needed to remind myself that good things are ahead of me! And it didn’t hurt that it was doodled in colorful Sharpies… Certainly brightened my day!

I followed the link to a unique Tumblr page called Lettering Daily where artist Maia Then has created hundreds of doodles. Here is how she describes her page: “What happens when a notebook, a few markers and an iphone meet.”

Dang, I wish I thought of that. Take a look at her page, and let me know what you think! I love the simple, poetic, colorful creations she’s made! Which one is your favorite?

About coloremily
I live in a colorful world.

Leave a Reply

